Collection Platform 3: Forever Now

Group Exhibition. Pinchuk Art Centre, Kiev, Ukraine.

19 May 2012 – 6 January 2013

'The History of Pain' (1999) and ‘Beautiful Quetzalcoatl Dysphoria Painting’ (2007). PinchukArtCentre © 2012. Photographed by Sergey Illin.

Each of the nine artists included are allocated a dedicated space in which to show series of works. The Hirst works chosen for inclusion are: the key ‘Mental Escapology’ work ‘The History of Pain’ (1999); a triptych of new paintings ‘Nothing Matters/ The Empty Chair’ (2008) and ‘Self Portrait Mexico’ (2007 – 2008); the early print piece ‘With Dead Head’ (1991); and the spin painting ‘Beautiful Quetzalcoatl Dysphoria Painting’ (2007).

Also featured: Maurizio Cattelan, Olafur Eliasson, Andreas Gursky, Jeff Koons, Boris Mikhailov, Takashi Murakami and Cinthia Marcelle.